Brain Candy

Standard

Is there anything better than a rainy weekend afternoon and time to read the Sunday NY TImes?

When I travel I read the digital edition which, aside from the obvious environmental benefit, has the added pleasure of making Sunday’s articles available at least a day earlier.

I almost always find something in there that inspires, motivates, informs, puts into sharper focus, intrigues, or somehow helps me with my work, my kids, my life.

One of today’s nuggets was this charming and funny article by Joyce Wadler, an urban person with a romantic attachment to the idea of country life but for whom invariably rural reality  is a little too, well, rural.

Here’s the link:

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/05/22/booming/come-see-me-in-the-country-this-summer-im-begging.html?smid=pl-share

IMG_6051

About novelkudos

After working as an interior designer for 20 years, I am putting out a novel that borrows heavily from my experiences in the design trenches working in New York City and San Francisco. To protect those who inspired my characters I am writing under a pseudonym. I am a lover of food, books, both hi and low-brow, travel, yoga, teenagers (especially when they aren't mine!), entrepreneurialism, astrology and pretty much anything that is credibly woo-woo (and no, to me that isn't a contradiction in terms!).

Leave a Reply

