Merci Store

Standard
  1. I’m with Jemmi and her blog Sage X Clare: The Merci boutique and online store is really a gem. I dressed my daughter in head-to-toe Bonpoint clothes when she was little and they are the cutest, finest French fashions for children. When I heard that Bonpoint’s creators were starting a philanthropic enterprise through their Merci brand I was even more impressed… Definitely worth checking out.

images-2

Visit the online store here – www.merci-merci.com/en

Or to visit the physical store: in Paris:  111 boulevard Beaumarchais.

merch from Merci

Just imagine a world where big designers like Raph Lauren might do the same thing …well, that would really be something. And further, how about if fashion fat cats stopped exploiting workers in Bangladesh? And consumers curbed their addiction to cheap disposable products made in sweatshops?

What can I say?  A girl can dream….

See? There’s hope- read below:

About novelkudos

After working as an interior designer for 20 years, I am putting out a novel that borrows heavily from my experiences in the design trenches working in New York City and San Francisco. To protect those who inspired my characters I am writing under a pseudonym. I am a lover of food, books, both hi and low-brow, travel, yoga, teenagers (especially when they aren't mine!), entrepreneurialism, astrology and pretty much anything that is credibly woo-woo (and no, to me that isn't a contradiction in terms!).

Leave a Reply

