Here’s my baby!

Image

Here at long last (wrote the book in 2005) is the cover of my novel. I think that it pretty aptly conveys the deliciousness of my East meets West theme.

It is the story of Lulu, a down-on-her-luck All-American socialite and Vikram, an Indian billionaire whose worlds collide as only can happen in New York City. I had long been fascinated watching the rise of these Asian super bankers in New York society and marveled at how Westernized they are on one hand and yet how tradition bound their personal lives tend to be. I thought it would be fun to write a novel where this apple cart was overturned.

Leave a Reply

